Optimist or Pessimist?

24 Feb

Everyone loves an optimistic person… Everyone, except for me. When someone is mad cheerful and positive all the time it gets on my mother fucking nerves! If you’re asking me if I’m an optimist or pessimist, I’d have to say that I’m a pessimist. But if you were to ask if I’m an optimist, pessimist, or realist, I’d definitely have to go with realist.

I don’t ALWAYS think that something is going to go wrong and I don’t always see the bad in everything but most of the time, I’m realistic and see it how it actually is. My husband says that I’m pessimistic but what does he know? I’ve been in ridiculous situations and I’ve seen crazy shit happen so I’d be stupid to think that everything is going to work out in my favor all the time. That’s not to say that I don’t ALWAYS hope that things will work out for me, but I just expect them to fall to shit. I believe the way I think works for me. If something doesn’t go my way, it’s no big deal cuz I expected that, but if it actually DOES go my way, I’m 10x more happy or excited.

 

I think everyone should be a realist cuz all that cheerful, pleasant shit is annoying… seriously!

 

2 Responses to “Optimist or Pessimist?”

  1. Masaya Mahanta March 6, 2011 at 3:11 am #

    lmao! hilarious! I’d like to think I’m a realist too but others would beg to differ and say I’m the annoying optimist so who really knows hehe! But I enjoyed reading this entry =D

    • confusedyounglady March 6, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

      I need to learn to be more optimistic! Show me your positive ways! Haha

Leave a comment