I got the job!

14 Jul

It’s been forever since I heard from the company that I interviewed with a few weeks ago (the job that I felt really good about). I pretty much gave up on them and actually went on another interview on Monday and got that position. But I got an email from the previous company this afternoon and they offered me the position. It’s a lot closer to where I’ll be living and they pay a lot more. And a bonus is that I get Fridays off! Amen to a three day weekend.

I start next Friday. I think I’ll just go in and fill out paperwork and just kinda get the feel for everything. The only sucky thing is that I have court the following Monday at 9 am. I told them about it and I hope to hear back from them that it’s not a big deal. I’m really excited to start. I’m a little nervous about all the responsibility and all the new people I’ll be meeting but I’m sure it’ll be fine.

Wish me luck!

4 Responses to “I got the job!”

  1. melissa July 14, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Congrats girl! All the best at your new job πŸ™‚

  2. Tim Rueb July 14, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    Congrats on the job. Good luck on the Post a Week goal for the year.

Leave a Reply

