Dorthy in a twister

29 Jun

 

Sorry for the lack of posts. Lately, everything has been going pretty bad. I’m waiting for good news that doesn’t ever seem to come. I feel something like Dorthy while she was spinning and falling downward in the tornado. But she finally landed in Munchkin Land. Unfortunately, I don’t see any Munchkin Land in my future.

I’m still waiting to hear back from the job. I went in for my second interview and met with the President. She was extremely nice and straight forward. I didn’t really have any time to talk because she pretty much took over the 45 minutes that I had with her but I felt pretty good about it, even though she was a pretty hard woman to read. Yesterday I got an email from the first woman I interviewed with. She asked me to send her a list of a couple business references and I found out today that she called at least one of them. It’s just such a long, drawn out process, though. I haven’t stopped looking for other job prospects but I wanna know if I got this job or not!

On another horrible note, we’re pretty much getting kicked out of the house that we’re at now. Previously we were told to leave by July 15th and if we weren’t able to find somewhere else to stay we would have to pay $25 a day for anytime after the 15th. Luckily, we found an apartment that we really like but we can’t move in until August 1st. Sam was able to work something out so that we could stay here until August 1st without having to pay the $25. So, I guess that’s pretty much the only good thing that has happened in the passed couple weeks.

Anyways, I’m keeping my fingers crossed about the job and hoping that I get some good news. Any good news for that matter. I just keep reminding myself that we’re not put through anything that we aren’t able to handle. I’m just looking forward to a break or some kinda vacation. A person can only take so much.

2 Responses to “Dorthy in a twister”

  1. Tinman June 29, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Hi, each day when I’ve done my post I go to the Postaday page and read whichever’s post is next to mine, so today is your turn, (I was especially hooked when I saw you mention the Wizard of Oz).

    Best of luck with the job,and hope you don’t mind me dropping by.

    Tinman

    • confusedyounglady June 29, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

      Thank you very much Mr. Tinman! (How ironic with the Wizard of Oz references LOL)

Leave a Reply

