Had a great day!

15 Jun

 

I had an incredible day today! Maybe it was because the weather was so nice or the fact that my interview went amazing! I’m pretty confident that I got the job. All I have to do now is go and meet with the CEO of the company because I’m going to be working under her. The woman that I interviewed with today really liked me and liked the questions that I was asking. She said there’s definitely room for advancement (which is what I LOVE to hear). She also told me that the company pays for benefits which I was flabbergasted about. I’ve never heard of anything like that. She told me that if I go to school for something business related, that they’d give me $2000 a year for tuition and stuff. So I’m definitely considering going to night school to increase my credentials.

Before my interview, I actually had time to go tanning which was good because I haven’t gone for a couple weeks. All in all, it was a really good day. I haven’t had many of those in the passed few months so it was definitely appreciated.

I hope everyone else had a great day too 🙂

2 Responses to “Had a great day!”

  1. edwincov June 18, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Congratulations on the interview! I hope things go well. Hearing someone be so happy about their day makes my day better for some reason, so um, thanks for sharing the happiness!

    Edwin
    http://awkwardlist.com

    • confusedyounglady June 19, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

      Thank you so much! I’ve had my fingers crossed since Wednesday afternoon LOL!

Leave a Reply

