Job update.

14 Jun

I went for my job interview on Monday. The first one in a long time. I wasn’t nervous at all. I’m actually really good with interviews. Every job that I’ve interviewed for, I’ve gotten. But this UPS position was a JOKE! It was part time Monday-Friday. I was thinking that I’d work maybe 5 or 6 hours a day but that was not what they had in mind. They wanted me to do manual labor for 3 hours and that was it. She said that my paycheck at the end of the week would be like $90.

I had to let her know that I didn’t wanna waste anymore of her time, or mine. So I didn’t accept the job.

LUCKILY, while I was getting ready for the interview on Monday morning, I got a call about another job that I applied for. It’s another part time position but it becomes a full time position after so long. It’s for an office administrator/receptionist position. That’s kind of what I’m use to. Since it’s part time I’ll be able to go back to school in the Fall, so it sounds perfect! Anyways, that interview is tomorrow. So hopefully I’ll knock that out and then have the rest of the week to relax and wait to hear back from this woman.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

