Manly magazines & fetching flip flops

7 Jun

Yesterday I went out to get the mail and it was full of magazines.  And I’m the kinda girl who loves magazines so I’ll read almost anything.  All of them were addressed to Sam. Bummer. Two of them were some guy magazines. GQ and Detail. The last magazine was a video game informer and as much as I love video games, it didn’t really interest me.

I sat back on the couch and rumbled through the GQ magazine. I kinda like to think of it as spying, sometimes. I never want Sam to see me reading it and take it away from me. What if there’s secret guy stuff in there that us women need to know? I’m willing to be the woman that dives in there and risks it all to find out.

Buttttt, believe it or not, there was nothing of the sort. There was a few articles on musicians, a bunch of super skinny guys dressed like they never stepped foot off a yacht, and an article about a woman that bargains with her husband in return for sex (we’ve all been there, I’m sure). In the midst of all of it though I saw this cute add for Havaianas shoes and flip flops. I’d never heard of them before but I need a pair now!

This is one of the little slippers that come in a variety of different colors. They also sell sneakers. I think these are so cute and I want a pair! Someone on twitter told me that this brand is pretty popular in Asia and Australia. Who woulda thought?

If you’d like to check out more of their shoes and flip flops, click here.

Anyways, the slippers were pretty much the basis of my story but the other point I was trying to make is don’t let your husband or boyfriend get magazines in the mail without scanning through them first! Men might be doing something crazy, like trying to take over the world.

Happy Tuesday 🙂

3 Responses to “Manly magazines & fetching flip flops”

  1. melissa June 7, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    I totally read GQ too! Although I think it’s unfair that there are always good looking guys gracing that cover and only men should be able to enjoy it?! Or not?! I always feel a bit weird buying them, but to be fair it’s not like we’re buying some like male Cosmo or something haha 🙂

  2. Colorless.blue.ideas June 19, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    I wear flip-flops at home year round. Usually get them at WalMart, but it was winter, and thought amazon.com would have a good deal. Needed them soon, as my current pair was wearing out. The reviews were positive, so I ordered them, even though I thought the price a bit high.

    My feet aren’t particularly wide: normal shoe sizes fit me fine. These Havaiana flip-flops were narrow where the two straps were attached in the rear: not comfortable. In addition, on both, the straps themselves were twisted so that the sides of the flap cut into the top of the foot.

    Seriously, I should’ve ordered from Walmart or some other place. Amazon should get some reasonable quality, low-cost flip-flops (which they did *not* have when I ordered).

    • confusedyounglady June 19, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

      You know what? I looked at reviews online in my attempt to purchase a pair and a lot of people said the same thing. They’re very narrow shoes. I think I have a little bit of a wide foot so I just decided not to even bother buying a pair unless I could try them on before hand.

Leave a Reply

