Summer 2011 Checklist :)

6 Jun

I thought it would be fun to put together a list of things I want to accomplish this summer. You know, something a little outside of just going to the beach or laying outside and trying to catch a tan.

So, here it goes:

Camping – I’ve never been camping before and I’d like to do it this summer. I want to spend the entire night outside and have a campfire, ghost stories, and smores! All the typical camping stuff.

Paint a picture – I use to paint all the time! Portraits and abstract  things but for some reason when I moved back from California, I stopped. I want to at least get the wheels back in motion this summer and try to come up with some ideas for a piece.

Have a picnic – Sam and I went to the park last week and brought some Chinese food and had some what of a picnic at the picnic tables. BUT, I want to have a legit picnic, with a picnic basket, a blanket, and sunshine.

Explore my surroundings – I’ve been in New Jersey for a little over two years now and I haven’t been to too many places yet. I want to just drive around and explore everything. Find new places to eat, new places to hang out, new stores to shop at, ect.

Spend an entire day poolside – I’m not a person to just sit around outside but I’d like to just relax by the pool with a book or with my laptop and just relax for a whole day. No interruptions, no drama, no worrying.

Go to a baseball game – I don’t care if it’s a major league, minor league, or little league game. I’m not the biggest baseball fan (especially since I’m from Pittsburgh and we’ve never had too much faith in the Pirates), but I really enjoy just sitting at a game, drinking a beer, and eating hot dogs and nachos and stuff. There’s a minor league team right down the street from where I live so I’m hoping to catch a game there soon.

Organize a softball or basketball game – There’s no leagues around here for adults or at least not for women. I’d love to just get a group of people together to play a game of softball or a pick up game of basketball.

Find a job – This summer I have no more excuses. I need to really buckle down and find a job.

Create a summer reading list – Thanks to Melissa over at Press Play for suggesting a book called The Help, I’ve put together a list of a few other books that I’d like to read also. All different books from mystery, to religion, to romance novels.

BLOG MORE! – Blog more about more interesting things.

________________________________________________________

I’d love to see some of your checklists for the summer, so I could possibly add some things to my list 🙂

Hook a girl up!

4 Responses to “Summer 2011 Checklist :)”

  1. hannahkaty June 6, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Always adore a good list of practical goals. Make sure to add “Little Bee” to that list! Great read.

  2. melissa June 6, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Thanks for the mention! I hope you like it:) I’ve got such a huge summer reading list… I don’t even know where to start! I’ve got the ‘explore my surroundings’ on my to-do list for the summer as well, there’s so much in Montreal that I want to visit and it’s so much more fun in the summer months.

    • confusedyounglady June 6, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

      I’ve never been to Canada but I plan on taking a trip to Toronto this summer to visit some of my husband’s family. And exploring in the summer time is sooo much better than bundling up in the winter haha.

Leave a Reply

