Free Compliments

4 Jun

I realized yesterday that I don’t give enough compliments to other people. Not to my knowledge at least. Yesterday I went to Burger King to pick up lunch for Sam since he was at work and the girl at the drive thru window had the greatest color nail polish on. I was reaching through my window as she was reaching through hers and I saw it and out of nowhere just blurted out, “holy shit, I love your nails, that color looks great on you.” It was pretty funny cuz the girl kinda stepped back, maybe it was because she felt so astonished by my compliment or most likely because I just cursed in her face. Either way, she said thank you with a big smile and for the next hour or so I felt really good that I possibly made someone else day a little better.

I dunno, I’m just rambling but I plan on trying to give compliments everyday to at least a few people that I meet or pass by.

2 Responses to “Free Compliments”

  1. melissa June 5, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    I love getting random compliments! This girl that I work with believes you can never get too many, so she always- no matter where she is- makes sure to compliment people. I think that’s a really great way to look at it! I love that picture by the way 🙂

    PS: We totally have the same wordpress theme! You’ve got good taste 😉 haha

    • confusedyounglady June 5, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

      I’ve totally been around people that compliment multiple people a day, it almost gets annoying! haha.

      And LOL @ us having the same wordpress theme. Great minds think alike.

Leave a Reply

