New notebook!

9 May

Yesterday I got a new notebook! I keep a notebook in my purse and with me at all times. It’s dorky, but anytime I’m out and I think of something to blog about, a question I may have, a feeling I may be feeling, or just anything, I write it down. It doesn’t matter where I am. Sometimes if I’m in Target and something happens or I think of something, I bring out my notebook and a pen and just write it down. People probably think I’m so weird, but what-ev.

My old notebook got filled up pretty fast. Sometimes I almost use it as a journal, forgetting that I have a separate book for that. Sometimes I’ll write a draft or just kinda brainstorm a blog entry in my notebook. It’s really just a cluster fuck of different things. Someone said that it was very “Harriet the spy” like. I laughed.

I think everyone should carry around a notebook or something. I know some people use a memo app on their phone but I like to be a little more hands on. I know journalist and musicians and even artists carry around little notebooks or sketch pads in case they are out and struck with a creative or inspirational thought.

Just thought I’d make a suggestion 🙂

5 Responses to “New notebook!”

  1. Leah (The Kind Weight Watcher) May 10, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    That is such a great idea! I do carry around a notebook, but it’s only for tracking Weight Watchers points.

    • confusedyounglady May 10, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

      Well maybe I should start Weight Watchers and keep a notebook for that too. I heard WW works really well.

  2. Catherine May 10, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Its so weird I have the same thing in my purse. Its hella weird that I have been reading your blog for a long time and you write the exact situations and thoughts that I have been in or am thinking. Its like you have my twin personality LOL

    • confusedyounglady May 10, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

      Haha! Well I hope that’s why you keep reading my blog, cuz we relate so well LOL. But the notebook in the purse is such a great idea! I’m so glad we’re on the same wavelength!

  3. Courtney Lynn May 11, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    I keep a notebook in my purse as well! I try to use my iPhone notes, but sometimes its easier to actually write out what I need to say. I also use it to keep my poetry and stuff.

    SN: Yes it’s 4:02 in the am! Lol!

Leave a Reply

