Kitchen nightmares!

16 Mar

Some people may think that women belong in the kitchen, but I most certainly don’t belong there.

I had to share, with you, the funniest thing that just happened to me though! I was about to make a salad for lunch and cut up some cucumbers and apples and stuff. I take out the head of ice burg lettuce that I got on Monday and I’m starting to take it apart so that I could wash it and I notice that it’s really thick and rubbery looking. I keep ripping it apart thinking that farther into the head it’ll get thiner. I call Sam in and he looks at it and says, “did you get cabbage?” then he takes a bite and says, “I don’t believe this… you got cabbage instead of lettuce!”

I threw the head of CABBAGE into the garbage in utter embarrassment!

2 Responses to “Kitchen nightmares!”

  1. theveryhungrybookworm March 16, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    hahahaha…you could have made coleslaw! Don’t worry, we all make those mistakes. My most common one is getting zuchinni when I mean to be getting cucumbers!

    • confusedyounglady March 16, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

      I haven’t made that cucumber mistake yet, but I feel that it’s only a matter of time! LOL

Leave a Reply

