My Top Five Beauty Tips

13 Mar

1. This may sound weird, but when I brush my teeth I also brush my lips. I typically do it near the end of my teeth brushing routine. I found that it makes my lips a lot less chapped and soft and it kinda exfoliates them and gets color into them, especially in the morning.

2. When you’re in the shower washing your hair it’s good to make the water a little cooler when you’re rinsing out your conditioner. It closes follicles in your hair and helps prevent split ends and also helps lock in the moisturizer from the conditioner.

3. This is common sense but I just recently found out how important it is! MOISTURIZING! I never really moisturized my face much cuz my skin gets a little greasy after awhile but since I started, my face has really balanced out. Even though it’s a little dry because of the weather and the cold air, the moisturizing is essential, mainly in the winter.

4. I can’t go out of the house without bronzer. My cheeks are naturally red or pink on most days so I don’t use blush but I always use some bronzer because I feel it really opens up my face and brings out a certain glow that I like. Makes you look a lot more awake and healthy, in my opinion. There’s a lot of expensive bronzers out there but you don’t need to get a crazy one. Before I really fell in love with bronzer, I used some kinda Almay product that was pretty cheap and worked great.

5. St. Ive’s Apricot Scrub for Blemish & Blackhead Control. This stuff is amazing. I’m sure I’ve mentioned it in a blog before and you’ve probably heard about this product from other people but honestly it’s out of this world! The directions say to use it 3-4 times a week but I use it everyday. I put a dime size amount in my palm and then also a dime size amount of my actual face wash so that it gets really soapy and I wash my face with that and it makes my face so soft and clean.

 

I know most of these tips are common sense but I thought I’d share cuz I use these tips everyday.

Leave a Reply

