Back on my work out grind!

6 Mar

Tomorrow I’m going to get back in the habit of working out. I’m going to really cut back on drinking and stuff and really get myself healthy and get my mind together. As much as I hate getting hot and sweaty and outta breath, I know that this is something I have to do. I think working out will allow me to kind of get my mind off things and stop stressing so much. I’m the type of person that worries about everything. I always like to have some sorta plan. I find myself really thinking about stuff before I go to bed and it messes with my sleeping schedule and just straight up stresses me out!

It’s difficult to even talk to Sam about what stresses me out cuz he’s so carefree, and I love that about him but sometimes I just wanna smack him and tell him to grow up! I hate feeling like I have all the weight on MY shoulders but I honestly do it to myself. I need to try some meditation or something but I really feel like my mind is always on clutter mode.

I’ll work on working out consistently and then try to work on the meditation thing LOL!

 

How do you stay dedicated to working out everyday? And how do you keep yourself from stressing about everyday things? HELP ME OUT!

4 Responses to “Back on my work out grind!”

  1. theveryhungrybookworm March 7, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    I have the same troubles. I stay motivated by making my workouts as fun as possible. During the winter, I try ice skating or skiing. Nicer weather can be bike rides in pretty places, running, dance classes…etc.

    In terms of staying stress free, I’m at a loss there. I could use some advice myself 🙂

    • confusedyounglady March 7, 2011 at 9:41 am #

      I think I need to join some sorta class, whether it’s dance classes or yoga or something. Then I’ll meet people that are interested in staying motivated and doing fun stuff to keep healthy. That’s a really good idea!

      And if I figure out some sort of stress relief, I’ll let you know! Hahaa!

  2. One Cocktail Away March 13, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    I’m the same way! I don’t exercise regularly (although I’d like to) but I find that a good yoga workout does wonders for relieving my stress and helping to focus and clear my mind, as well as good for my body. Either that or a nice glass of wine in the evening 🙂

    • confusedyounglady March 13, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

      I’m definitely going to give yoga a try and if yoga doesn’t help, I’ll be forced to resort to some wine haha!

Leave a Reply

