Fuck Work.

1 Jul
So I put in my two weeks on Monday and then I went into work on Tuesday. My boss calls me into her office and says that they don’t need me for two weeks and that I can leave. It was very rude and unprofessional but I was sooo happy to just be getting out of there. I got to spend the whole day with my husband yesterday since he was off, so it’s been great so far!
I’ve gotten a few calls about new jobs already but I’m trying to just chill for a little while. I really want me next job to be something that I like doing. But I’m not sure what I’d like to do. So, we’ll see how that goes.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My new blog is getting really juicy!!! http://moderndaylovetale.blogspot.com/
2 Responses to “Fuck Work.”

  1. M.A July 1, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    The same thing happend to me once… and two weeks back i saw my old boss behind the counter of my local supermarket. Karma is a b*tch!

  2. A Fat Girl's Perspective July 8, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    I got laid off….they called me into the office around noon….told me they had to let me go and that I could go ahead a leave. They weren't being mean, but it was totally not expected. I cried only b/c I was so scared how I was going to make the car payments on the brand new car I had just bought the previous year.

Leave a Reply

