The Writings on the Wall

7 Apr
I’m listening to this album right now and I gotta come clean. This is in my top 5 favorite albums ever by an all female group. And whats worse is that it’s either equally great or better than the first Spice Girls album.
But seriously, the beats and melodies in this album scream 90’s!!! I love it. Yeah, it has some classics on it like Say My Name, Bills Bills Bills, Bug-a-Boo. But it’s not even those songs that make this album amazing. I rather listen to the other songs more than that. It’s all over the place like any other Destiny’s Child album and it doesn’t really have a theme but it’s a great cd to play while just chilling or even getting ready to go out. I personally love listening to it in the car, at night. I don’t know why.
A couple other favorite all girl group albums:
TLC – Ooooohhhh.. On the TLC Tip
Spice Girls – Spice
Salt n Pepa – A Salt With a Deadly Pepa
Of course some honorable mentions:
The Supremes
Pointer Sisters
En Vogue
SWV
Who are some of your favorite all female groups?
3 Responses to “The Writings on the Wall”

  1. Marcia April 10, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    Destiny's Child is pretty good 🙂 I also like TLC. Other of my favourite female groups are:Ditty Bops, Au Revoir Simone, Cocteau Twins, Dixie Chicks, Goldfrapp, Tegan & Sara, The Faders, The Veronicas, Four Seasons…Mostly I think I prefer female solo artists to bands though.

  2. beautiful poison April 11, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    LOve this list!!!!! You my dear have good taste. Return the love! http://www.beautiful-poison.blogspot.com

  3. Danielle April 17, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    "Writings on the Wall" has to be my all time favorite girl group album!!

Leave a Reply

