Boy in the Striped Pajamas…

19 Apr

SON, the movie was soooo freakin sad. It is about the Holocaust, so I knew it was gonna be a little sad. But with like 10 minutes left in the movie it takes like the craziest turn everrr! OMG… I didnt even expect it at all. It was crazyyyy.

My younger sister is learning about the Holocaust and all that in school right now. She actually just got done reading the Anne Frank book and actually watched the movie. She is just amazed that something like this could ever happen, which I’m sure lots of people are shocked. But if you get the chance or opportunity to see the movie, definitely watch it. It’s like seeing the Holocaust through a curious child’s eyes. Its wild… period.

4 Responses to “Boy in the Striped Pajamas…”

  1. asia kismet April 19, 2009 at 12:17 pm #

    my boy put me on to this movie…haven’t watched it yet but it’s on my netflix line up.

  2. Assertive Wit April 20, 2009 at 7:51 am #

    hopefully Netflix has it…I went to the Holocaust museum in D.C. and it is one of the saddest experiences you will have in your entire life but people need to see it…I hear a lot of people downplay it like it wasn’t that bad or it wasn’t as bad as some other cultures oppression and it pisses me off…oppression of ANY kind is BAD.

  3. K-Dub April 20, 2009 at 12:21 pm #

    Asia, you gotta let me know what you think of the movie after you see it. I think you’ll like it tho.Assertive- I completely agree. I dont even think they teach it accordingly in school. They just kinda cover the basics and the basics are not enough.

  4. Sighfur April 23, 2009 at 8:54 am #

    i’d watch it with you, but when you cry, snot runs more than tears, and u like wiping ya snot rockets on my shirt when u pretend to lean in for support.. lol.

Leave a Reply

