Ambidextrous

24 Jan

I’ve never felt so alone in a place in my life…
Even when I’m around my peers, I stand alone…
They don’t know me, work doesn’t know me, fate doesn’t even know me…
No one knows me, as I’m so different…
Ironically, I live in a place where being different is the norm…
My walk and talk is nothing like they’ve ever seen…
They mis-take my words for things they don’t really mean…
The dress game is clean, but I stick out like a thorn…
And I’m not trying to be a prick, but they’re trying to draw blood…
Trying to be what they see on TV or just live in a “hood” demeanor…
I’m just temporarily parking, so I continue you to feed the meter…
With diction so pure, I deliver words to my peers…
Accents spit back speaking these words I never hear…
I continue to take strides and accentuate my future…
But why here? Where new faces even tell bold lies…
So each night, I go home and live in this solitude…
Waiting, wanting, and needing to find a place to just be understood…
I don’t want to stick out like a sore thumb…
All numb, useless to the other digits…
So I need to look on the other side and find that left hand type of people…
A force that forms that rare case of ambidextrous type of equal…
One Response to “Ambidextrous”

  1. ♪ ♪ Fř£Sh pŘîNÇëSš™ January 26, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    beautiful && i like the pic

Leave a Reply

