Goodbye 2008.. Hello Two Thousand Nueve

31 Dec
2008 has been very good to me..
2008 has shown me what career I dont wish to follow and persue. Which is cosmotology. 2008 has taught me to be more independent. It sent me 4,000 miles away from home. Forced me to make new friends and experience new things. Eventhough I complain about the move all the time, it has really taught me a lot about myself. 2008 has brought someone very special into my life, but along with the giving, it has taken a few wonderful people out of my life as well. 2008 has taught me to be patient, but also not waste my time on things that will never change. It showed me that change can be a scary thing but with the love and support of family and friends I can make it through.

In 2009, I will take time to appreciate the things I have taken for granted. See life for the beautiful and amazing thing that it is. I’ll do what makes me happy and not what people expect of me. I will live MY life the way I feel it should be lived. Hopefully make a move back to the east coast in the next few months.

I hope everyones 2008’s were amazing and I hope your 2009’s will be blessed with even more joy and happiness!

One Response to “Goodbye 2008.. Hello Two Thousand Nueve”

  1. ♪ ♪ Fř£Sh pŘîNÇëSš™ January 1, 2009 at 7:22 am #

    glad u had a productive year =]

Leave a Reply

